Re-entering passwords for important processes

Starting from ver 2.14 or later of learningBOX, new features have been added to enhance security.
On this page, you can learn how to set up a password reset for important processes.

About the setting of re-entering the password

Log in with the learningBOX owner account and a member with configuration page access rights.
Click the arrow next to [Settings] in the sidebar menu.

learningBOX-Security settings

 

Click Security Settings.

learningBOX-Security

 

The security setting screen is displayed.

learningBOX-Security setting screen

 

Scroll down to the bottom and you'll see a section that says [Request to re-enter password].
In the default setting, it is set to OFF.

learningBOX-Security settings

 

If you are an EC licensee, [EC Payment] will be added.

Security settings-learningBOX

 
When you are done, click the Save button at the bottom right to complete the settings.

How to use security settings-learningBOX

 

If you set the password re-entry

EC Settlement When you click the [Buy Now] or [Proceed to Purchase] button, a modal will be displayed.
If the password entered matches the password of the login user, you will be redirected to the purchase procedure screen.
If the password is different, an error message (Password does not match) will be displayed.
When you click the "Buy Now" button or the "Proceed to Purchase" button, you will be able to proceed with the purchase process as before, regardless of whether or not you are required to re-enter your password within 10 minutes of entering your password.
LBOX Plan Change When you click the [To payment procedure] button, the modal will be displayed.
If the password entered matches the password of the login user, you will be redirected to the payment procedure screen.
If the passwords are different, you will get an error message (password does not match).
withdrawal from a group When you click the [Unsubscribe] button, a modal will be displayed.
If the password entered matches the password of the login user, you will be redirected to the withdrawal procedure completion screen.
If the passwords are different, you will get an error message (password does not match).
Profile Changes After changing your profile, click the [Save] button to display the modal.
If the password entered matches the password of the logged-in user, the profile change will take place.
If the passwords are different, you will get an error message (password does not match).
en_USEN