Basic Course Setup

You can configure the entire course.
You can make your course information available to members before they log in.
You will need to customize your design or sign up for a dedicated server option.

update history

Basic course settings have been added since 2021.11.17 / Ver2.16 or later. How to Use

Basic Course Setup Method

01Open the basic course settings screen.

From the side menu, click Learning Preferences > Course Basic Settings.

If you have subscribed to a paid option, there are more setting items displayed than usual.

Information disclosure to users before login
OGP Image Settings
Share button image
Login/New Member Registration Modal Image
Set the course to be published.


02Configure the basic settings (1)

Set "On" if you want to use "Disclose information to users before login", "Use the Continue button in the course list", "Use the Proceed button on the course details screen", and "Use the View grades button on the course details screen", or set "Off" if you do not want to use them.


03Configure the basic settings (2)

Select the image you want to set in "OGP Image Settings", "Share Button Image" and "Login/New Member Registration Modal Image".


04Set the initial value of the list

Select "Display format", "Sort by", and "Ascending/Descending order".


05Set the course to be published

Select a group. The courses assigned to that group will appear on the Public Courses screen.


06Complete the configuration

Click "Save" and you're done.

General Public Course Screen

01Open the Public Courses screen.

Without being logged in, click "Public Courses" from the side menu.


02You can share the course on social networking sites

When you click the Share button, the "Share Course" modal will appear.
In that case, the image you set in the share button image will be displayed.


03You can login or register for a new account

When you click on a teaching material image or a favorite button, the image you set in the "Login/New Member Registration Modal Image" will be displayed in the "Login or New Account Registration" modal.


04You can check the restriction conditions

On the Public Courses screen, you can view the restriction conditions for courses for which you have set learning restrictions.
You cannot see the constraints in the learning screen after login.


05If you are logged in, the course details screen will be displayed

If you select a course on the public course screen and log in on the "Log in or register for a new account" screen, the details screen for the selected course will be displayed instead of My Page.


06The button will be displayed from the continuation of the course list

If the "Use buttons from the continuation of the course list" setting is set to "On", the same function (GO TO function) as the "Continue learning" button displayed on the detail screen after selecting a course will be displayed in each course panel on the screen where you select a course.

The wording of the GO TO function displayed will change according to the learning rate of the ▼ course.

The [Learning rate 100%] button is not displayed.
[Learning rate 0%<x<100% 】 to follow
[Learning rate 0%] Start


07You can switch the course display

After logging in, click the "Favorites" button on the "Choose Course" screen to view only your favorites.
Click the button on the list to make it a panel view.


08You can set the content category

You can also set content categories for folders and materials other than courses.
On the course details screen, the categories you set in the Folders and Materials panel will be displayed.

How to automatically belong to a group when you register an account

01Open the account registration management screen.

After registering for an account, members can be automatically assigned to a group that you set up so that they can view public courses.
Go to "Member Management" > click the gear icon at the top right of the screen > click "Input Field Settings".


02Sets the group to which the user belongs

Switch the tab to "Registration settings" and set the group to belong to in Group settings > "Automatically assign groups at registration".

Happy to support you

Feel free to contact Us.

Start a Free plan Request e-brochure
Person in charge of web meetings

Online Meeting

Please contact us if you have any inquiry about how to use learningBOX or considering to upgrade to the pro plan, or design customization!
We can help you such inquiries at the online meeting.

Book Online Meeting

en_USEN