Setting functions on the contents list screen

The following is an explanation of the setting functions on the contents list screen.

Course Restrictions

You can set course restrictions for content.
(Cannot be set for courses or folders)

01Click on "Manage contents"

Click on "Content Management" on the TOP page or in the side menu.

02Open the Course Restrictions screen.

On the contents list screen, click on the course restriction icon for the content in question.


03Set each item

In the "Course Restrictions" screen, the following two settings are available

▼Total number of times of attendance

You can set the number of times you can take the content.
Please select the number of times from 1 to 10.
If you do not have any restrictions, select "Unlimited".


▼ Interval limit (hours)

You can set how much time should elapse between the first time a user takes a content course and the next time he/she can take it.
Time can be set between 1 and 720 hours. Example: For 24 hours → Enter "24".
Enter "0" if there are no special restrictions.


04Icon after setting

When a course restriction is set, the icon turns blue.


setup

You can set up descriptions, search keywords, thumbnail images, and categorization for each content and course/folder.

explanatory note

You can enter a brief description of the content, etc.

01Click on "Manage contents"

Click on "Content Management" on the TOP page or in the side menu.


02Open Edit Description screen

On the contents list screen, click the balloon icon on the target contents, etc.


03Enter a description

If necessary, enter and save a description of the content.
(This is not required)


04Icon after setting

When a description is set, the icon turns blue.


05Delete description

On the "Edit Description" screen, delete the description and save it.


search keyword

You can set keywords when searching for content, etc. on the "Content Management" screen.

01Click on "Manage contents"

Click on "Content Management" on the TOP page or in the side menu.


02Open the Edit Search Keywords screen.

On the contents list screen, click the magnifying glass icon on the target contents, etc.


03Enter search keywords

If necessary, enter and save search terms related to the content.
Multiple entries can be separated by commas (,).
(This is not required)


04Icon after setting

When a search keyword is set, the icon turns blue.


05Delete search keywords

On the "Edit Search Keyword" screen, delete the search keyword and save it.

thumbnail image

You can set thumbnail images related to content, etc.

01Click on "Manage contents"

Click on "Content Management" on the TOP page or in the side menu.


02Open the image setting screen.

On the contents list screen, click the photo icon in the target contents, etc.


03Upload image files

Upload and save thumbnail images related to the content, if necessary.
Images should be JREG (JPG) or PNG with a minimum width of 400px.
(This setting is not required.)


04Icon after setting

When a thumbnail image is set, the icon turns blue.


05Delete thumbnail image

On the "Set Image" screen, click "Delete" to save the image.


Content Category

You can categorize content, etc.
*For more information.Content category management functionality..


content allocation

This function allows you to limit the number of users who can take content or courses/folders on a group basis.
This function can also be set from the "User Management" screen.

01Click on "Manage contents"

Click on "Content Management" on the TOP page or in the side menu.


02Open the Contents Assignment screen.

On the Contents List screen, click the icon for the group in the target contents, etc.


03Select a group to assign

Select the group to be assigned from the search field or the hierarchical list.
Multiple groups can be selected.
To assign to all groups, tick "All Users".


04Icon after setting

When a content assignment is set, the icon turns blue.


05Release of content allocation

On the "Content Allocation" screen, click "Release All" to save.



Supplement: Notes on Assigning Courses

Please note the following two points when assigning courses


▼ When assigning folders in a course

When assigning folders within a course, be sure to tick the "Apply the same assignment to the lower level folders" box on the "Content Assignment" screen of the course.


▼ To assign only specific content within a course

If you only want to assign specific content within a course, do not apply a content assignment to the course first.
Specifically, do not check any of the groups on the "Content Assignment" screen of the course.

Open the course and go to the "Content Assignment" screen for each content inside to set up the assignments for each.


publication limitation

Displays the scope of content publication.
This function can be set from the Edit menu for each content.
 For more information, please contactPublication Restrictions.


open period

You can set the publication period for courses, folders, and content.
This can be set not only for the entire group, but also for each group.


01Click on "Manage contents"

Click on "Content Management" on the TOP page or in the side menu.


02Open the "Publication Period Setting" screen.

On the Contents List screen, click on the calendar icon in the target contents, etc.


03Setting the access period

▼ Groups

First, select the target group.
Click on an empty space for a group to select it.
*Choices can be made from all users or from a group that has been set up for content allocation.

▼ Publication Period

Clicking on the respective columns for the start date of publication/end date of publication will display a calendar so you can select the date.
To delete, click on the eraser icon to the right of the blank.

Multiple settings can be created by clicking on the "+" icon.
To delete a single setting, click on the trash can icon to the right.


04Display Settings

You can set how the target content, etc. will be displayed before and after the publication period.
If "Gray out before the start date of publication" is set to On, it will be displayed in gray out.
If this is turned off, the content itself will be hidden on the study screen.
*The same settings apply after the end of the public disclosure.

Save the settings when complete.


05Icon after setting

When the publication period is set, the icon turns blue.

en_USEN