Outline settings

You can show an outline or note about the content before users start learning.
Read the following to set up the function.

Available forlearningBOX Ver. 2.18 or higher

Settings

Available forUsers assigned content management editing role

01Go to the "Manage contents"

Click on "Manage contents" on the Dashboard or in the side menu.


02Select "Content Pre-Description Settings"

Right-click on the content or click on the gear icon and select "Content Pre-Description Settings."

03Create a template

Select "Create a template."
From the "Content Pre-Description Settings" pull-down menu, select "Create a new template."
※You can create a template from Manage content explanations as well.


04Set each item

Set the following four items.
Save the settings.

▼ Code

Set a unique code (only single-byte alphanumeric characters and "_" are available).

▼ Template name

Set a template name.

▼Pre-Description

Enter a description or notes about the content to be displayed.
You can decorate text and insert tables, images, and links from the menu at the top.

▼ Start button text

You can set the text of the Start button.


User's Screen

01Select a Course

Click "Select a course" on the "Dashboard" or on the side menu.


02Open a user's screen

Click on the "Select a course" and select the target content.
You will see the content description.
Click the Start button to proceed with learning the content.


Manage templates

This section describes the management of templates for content description.

01Open the Manage content explanations screen.

Click on "Manage content" and select "Manage content explanations" in the side menu.


02Screen

You will see a display as below.


03Create a new template

Click on "Create new."
※For more information on the fields to be entered, see How to set up.


04Delete a template

Tick to the left of the target template.
Then click on "Delete a template."


05Edit a template

Click on "Edit" on the template.
※For more information about the item to be edited, see How to set up.


06Assign a template

Click on "Allocate" in the target template.
Tick the content to assign and save it.
※You can set this function from the "Manage contents" as well.
 For more information, go to How to set up.


en_USEN