Detect pause

Normal mode allows a user to pause a quiz/exam while answering.
However, if you edit the content of a quiz/exam that a user has already paused, the edited content will not be immediately reflected in his/her screen.
Therefore, when editing a content paused by a user, a notice will be displayed to the editor.


Pause/resume

An optional value for the quiz/exam allows you to set the restart/resume function.
You can pause and resume the quiz in the middle of it.

01Settings

Click on the "+" button, go to "Quiz/exam," and select either "Create quiz" or "Create exam" on the Manage contents screen.


02Add an option

Add an option from the Quiz/exam creation form.
Select "Normal mode" to set pause/resume function.
From the "Add more options," click on the "Restart/resume."


03Type of resume function

There are different types of resumes.
When "On" is selected, a user can choose to "Resume" or "Restart" when resuming.
※If "Resume only" is specified, only "Resume" can be selected and you cannot start over from the beginning.

Detect pause

Available forlearningBOX Ver. 2.18 or higher

When editing a quiz/exam paused by a user, the data is detected and a notice is displayed to the editor.


01Go to the "Manage contents"

Click on "Manage contents" on the Dashboard or in the side menu.


02Display a notice

Right-click on the quiz or click on the gear icon and select "Edit" or "Re-upload."
If data paused by a user exists, a notice will be displayed as shown below.

※Choose whether to delete or edit the data without deleting it (or upload it if you choose ”Re-upload").

 
 
warning sign

Note

   
     

Only users with "Content managemnent role" in addition to "Score management role (Edit)" can move to the "Manage scores" screen from the above modal.
If you have only the "Content management role," or "Content management role" and "Score management role (View)," the modal will be displayed but not take you to the "Manage scores" screen.

03Delete pause data

To delete pause data, click on the gray area with a name and the number of the quiz/exam.
Clicking this area takes you to the list of the "Manage contents" and you can delete the data.

On the user's screen, the edits will be reflected and he/she needs to answer the quiz/exam from the beginning anew.


04Edit/upload a quiz/exam

To edit a quiz/exam without deleting pause data, click on "Continue to edit."
(To re-upload, click "Continue to re-upload.")
On the user's screen, the edit will NOT be reflected and he/she can resume from the pause data.

en_USEN