【Important】Manage Contents Renewal

thumbnail (i.e. miniature image)
Share on Facebook
Post by X

[Updated August 19, 2026] Regarding the Discontinuation Date of “Content Management (Legacy)”

We have updated part of the content in this article.
The discontinuation date for "Content Management (Legacy)"—which we had initially announced as "September 16, 2026 (Ver. 7.0)"—is now undecided. We plan to discontinue this screen in the future. We will provide an update on the discontinuation date at a later time.
Please continue to make the necessary changes to the URL settings in the dashboard and side menu.

We are pleased to announce that "Manage courses (β)" will be officially integrated into the new "Management contents" page. Following this integration, we will switch to the new interface on March 18, 2026 (Ver. 5.0).

In addition, the existing “Content Management” system will be designated as “Content Management (Legacy)” and will be available via a dedicated URL for a limited time before being discontinued. We will announce the discontinuation date at a later time.

■ Affected Features
Manage courses (β)
*For the details on the above feature, please refer to the following link.
  here.

■Overview of Changes
Manage courses (β) will be renamed to “Manage contents” and will serve as the primary interface moving forward.
For a transitional period, users accessing the current Manage contents URL will be automatically redirected to the new Manage contents URL.

The current Manage contents will be named to the Manage contents and remain accessible via a dedicated URL for a limited time for compatibility maintenance and temporary verification purposes.
 

■Schedule

1. Switch to New Interface
Starting March 18, 2026 (Ver. 5.0)

2. Renaming

Before changeAfter change
Manage courses (β)Manage contents
Manage contentsManage contents (Old)

3. Automatic Redirection Period
Period: March 18, 2026 (Ver. 5.0) through the discontinuation of “Content Management (Legacy)”
Content: Accessing the previous "Manage contents" URL will automatically redirect you to the new Manage contents page.

4. Discontinuation of the Old Interface
"Content Management (Legacy)" is scheduled to be discontinued in the future.
We will announce the end date at a later time.
Upon discontinuation, we will stop the redirects and discontinue "Content Management (Legacy)."

■[Important] Action Required
Due to this transition, some customers will need to update their system settings.

1. Update Dashboard URL Settings
Applicable to: All customers
Support Period: March 18, 2026 (Ver. 5.0)Please take action as soon as possible from this point forward.

After “Content Management (Legacy)” is discontinued, the redirection process for access via the legacy “Content Management” URL (old URL) will be removed, so you will no longer be able to access the site using the old URL.
If you have registered the previous "Manage contents" URL on your Dashboard, please update it to the new URL after the Ver. 5.0 release.

・ New "Manage Contents" URL: /courses/course-management

For detailed instructions, click  here.
*Upon the release of Ver. 5.0, the previous URL will automatically redirect to the new interface during the transition period.

2. Update Side Menu Settings
Applicable to: Customers using the Site Customizer
Support Period: March 18, 2026 (Ver. 5.0)Please take action as soon as possible from this point forward.

After “Content Management (Legacy)” is discontinued, the redirection process for access via the legacy “Content Management” URL (old URL) will be removed, so you will no longer be able to access the site using the old URL.
Please update the following settings below after the Ver. 5.0 release:

・Move and hide the "Manage courses (β)" menu item.
*The URL for the "Manage contents" menu item will be automatically updated to the new URL in Ver. 5.0.

For detailed instructions, click  here.

3. Reconfigure System Language Settings
Applicable to: Customers using the Site Customizer

If you change the system language settings in the "Manage contents (old)" page, the settings may not carry over to the new "Manage contents" page.
If the displayed language is inappropriate after the transition, please update your language settings again.

 System language

For some customers, it may be necessary to review and update the content of currently used operation manuals and training materials. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding as we work to improve our platform.

To ensure a smooth transition, we encourage you to familiarize yourself with the current "Course Management (β)" screen prior to the official switch.
You can find a summary of changes and tutorials below:

- Summary of Changes_Manage courses (β) (PDF)
- Description (video)

If you have any questions, Contact us.

Share on Facebook
Post by X
Find more about learningBOX